Today I…- SOL #5

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today I struggled (literally) to get out of bed.
Today I made a delicious fruit smoothie for breakfast.
Today I was asked if I was having a bad hair day (admittedly, I was).
Today I led/attended four formal meetings and countless impromptu ones.
Today I was grossed out by a teacher’s story…pubescent boys are the worst!
Today I laughed at the Pre-K students dancing down the hall like The Wiggles.
Today I was a counselor to many people.
Today I wondered how I was going to get it all done. (I didn’t, but there’s always tomorrow!)
Today I had a student in my office for ISS.
Today I hobbled around like an old lady.
Today I sent 53 emails.
Today I talked to a 3 year-old about how we shouldn’t stomp on our food, even if we don’t like it.
Today I strategized with my Head of School.
Today I answered a lot of concerned friends’ questions about my back.
Today I made some tough decisions.
Today I stayed at work late.
Today I bought 1kg of fresh strawberries from a vendor’s cart outside the ditiezhan for 30 kuai.
Today I rode a motorcycle taxi home in the cold…brr!
Today I Skyped with Shaggers and Jeezy.
Today I laughed and smiled, but not as much as I would have liked to.

9 thoughts on “Today I…- SOL #5

  1. shaggerspicchu

    Today I enjoyed talking to you too!
    Today I accepted your writing challenge.
    Today I finished a non-poem.
    Today I missed you!
    Today I saved this idea for writing a SOL another day.

    Reply
    1. aggiekesler Post author

      I love your reply! So clever Shaggers. 😉 I’m looking forward to reading your non-poem. So glad you accepted my challenge. I enjoyed chatting tonight…we need to do it again soon!

      Reply
  2. elsie

    I, too, saved the idea Today I . . . It just points out how much goes on in one day, whether it’s active or mental. But you forgot, Today I wrote a slice and posted it. 🙂

    Reply

I {heart} comments.

