Currently

I’m currently…

Listening to the sound of the TV. I recently found the series “Lie to Me” that I loved watching years ago is now on Disney + and I’m rewatching it. I’m so bummed that they only made 3 seasons…it’s such a brilliant show!

Loving the cheese ciabatta from Sosohee, the vegan chocolate cake from And Yu, and the pesto, mozzarella, and tomato sandwich from Bangin’ Kitchen.

Drinking a Coca-Cola. After the busy day of dress rehearsals for Seussical the Musical, I deserve a little pick-me-up.

Thinking about my family. I hope they know how much I love them and how much I’m looking forward to spending time with them this summer!

Wanting to both speed up and slow down time. I want to speed past the next two weeks to get to spring break, but with so much to do and the time falling faster than grains of sand in an hourglass, I want to slow time down so I can get everything done that I need to do before the end of the school year.

Procrastinating so many projects. With recruitment, Covid cases, and the production taking up most of my time lately, lots of other things have been put on hold. I need to get back on track!

Needing a hug from my family, a haircut, the warmer weather to finally come, a good night’s sleep, and a holiday.

Reading Amanda Gorman’s book of poetry about the global pandemic, Call Us What We Carry. I love many of the poems but some are just okay. Next up is my book club book, The Silence of Bones by June Hur, a historical murder mystery set in Korea in the 1800s.

Worrying about all the teachers who have Covid at my school and whether I’ll finish all my projects this year.

Wondering what my summer plans will be. I’ll definitely go home and to Michelle’s wedding in England, but that’s as far as I’ve gotten. I need to spend some time planning soon.

Anticipating my upcoming spring break trip to Seoul with friends. Can’t wait to spend time in the big city!

What are you currently up to?

11 thoughts on “Currently

  1. WOWilkinson

    I like this format. I’m going to use it soon, and I’ll probably share it with my writing group. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  2. Terje

    Since family is far, I hope you get a hug form a friend. I like this kind of format. It’s like a stock taking of what is and this can be liberating for the writer. It’s certainly interesting to read for others.

    Reply
  3. Darin Johnston

    I love this list. This just gives us that true slice of you, today! Now, you could write this tomorrow and feel completely different, and that’s ok! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing with us!

    Reply

I {heart} comments.