My Favorite Things

I got this idea from another slicer to make lists of my favorite things (the number for each list, 11 in this case, is the number of the date). I had so much fun the last time I did it, I thought it was time to do it again! šŸ™‚

Everyday Things I Wouldn’t Want to Live Without:

  1. Books
  2. Internet
  3. My favorite water cup
  4. Go-Jek
  5. Music
  6. Good quality lip gloss
  7. Glasses
  8. Toothbrush/toothpaste
  9. A good quality writer’s notebook
  10. House plants
  11. Flipflops

Adventures to Have Before I Die:

  1. Another week in Nepal at the Little House in the Rice Fields, where I can connect with nature, relax, write, read, and rest.
  2. Visit Antarctica and South America before I’m 40
  3. A month in Inle Lake, Myanmar, riding my bike all around, taking boat trips out on the lake, eating my weight in Burmese tea leaf salad, volunteering at a local school, and getting regular massages
  4. Stay in a villa above the water in The Maldives
  5. Eat my way through India, traveling around to all the different areas to try all the flavors they have to offer
  6. At least a month in Bali, focusing on my health, eating smoothie bowls for breakfast and vegan food for lunch and dinner, swimming and exercising every day
  7. Learn how to skydive on my own
  8. Live in a small town in Italy, learning how to cook pasta, pizza, and desserts from scratch
  9. Fall in love again
  10. Scuba diving in Raja Ampat, Indonesia
  11. Ride the Trans-Siberian train

Pasttimes I Never Tire Of:

  1. Traveling
  2. Slicing
  3. Reading
  4. Trying out new restaurants
  5. Photography
  6. Jigsaw puzzles
  7. Cooking for others
  8. Spending time in the sun
  9. Dreaming about where I’ll travel to next
  10. Listening to music
  11. Learning new things

Treats I Could Eat/Drink Every Day:

  1. English Breakfast Tea
  2. Goat cheese (on almost anything!)
  3. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies
  4. Smoothie bowls
  5. Bagel sandwiches
  6. Mango sticky rice
  7. Pavlova with fresh cream, passionfruit sauce, and luscious, ripe berries
  8. Freshly cut fruit
  9. Berries, yogurt, and granola
  10. Fresh lime or mango juice
  11. Pappadum with mango chutney and tamarind sauce

People I’d Be Lost Without:

  1. Mom & Dad
  2. Randi & Logan
  3. Michelle
  4. Linner
  5. Shaggers
  6. Callie
  7. Lisa
  8. Wayne
  9. Miriam
  10. Nicole
  11. Kathy

Places I Want to Visit:

  1. Perth, Australia
  2. The Maldives
  3. Topas Ecolodge in northern Vietman
  4. Luang Prabang, Laos
  5. Iceland to see the Northern Lights
  6. Barcelona, Spain
  7. Cape Town, South Africa
  8. Lisbon, Portugal
  9. Chile- Santiago, Easter Island, and the national parks
  10. Buenos Aires, Argentina
  11. Calgary, Canada to see Shaggers, Jeezy, and Marlowe

Words I Believe Hold Magic:

  1. Hope
  2. Serendipity
  3. Joy
  4. Wanderlust
  5. Wonder
  6. Love
  7. Authenticity
  8. Gratitude
  9. Enough
  10. Adventure
  11. Vulnerability

Gestures that Make Me Smile:

  1. Unexpected gifts, like a plant or a book they know I’ll love
  2. A thoughtful thank you note, preferably handwritten
  3. An invitation to dinner at someone’s house
  4. A hug when I most need it
  5. An offer of help when I’m sick or not feeling well
  6. An invitation to go on a spontaneous adventure in my city
  7. Being tagged in a funny meme
  8. A conversation where no one looks at their phone
  9. Spending quality time together
  10. A well-timed joke
  11. A text to say they’re thinking of me

Favorite Songs (as of this publication):

Click here to listen to my favorite songs

slice-of-life_individual

16 thoughts on “My Favorite Things

  1. dianeandlynne

    Those are some lists! They show your adventurous spirit and your persona. You have done a lot of traveling too which I’m sure has enriched your life. I love that you seem to be always ready for more stretching and more exploits. I hope you visit every place you list!

    Reply
  2. Jaana

    Loved reading through your “Adventures to have before I die.” I think one of mine would be to visit Indonesia! One of my childhood friend’s lives there. I hope to go see her one day! Also, I think you should consider Northern LIghts in Finland! They are spectacular! Listening to your favorite songs as I write a few more comments!

    Reply
  3. shellymkeller

    Love your lists! Your sense of adventure and spontaneity shines through! Hope you get to do all your adventures and get to all those places. All the places sound amazing! You are very brave for wanting to do skydiving on our own!

    Reply
  4. karpenglish

    Wow, what a lot of lists! I am not particularly adventurous but I love thinking about all your exotic destinations and reading about the food! This post makes me want to look at pictures of places I have never been and eat all the foods on your list of treats.

    Reply

I {heart} comments.