Daily Archives: March 26, 2017

Spring Break Plans

I’m soooo excited for Spring Break!! Just another 8 days of work, and then I get a magical 12 days off! 🙂 Linner is coming for part of my break, and I’ll be doing a bit of solo travel, too. Today I finalized my plans and I’m really looking forward to it!

When Linner arrives, we’ll have a quick staycation in Bangkok. The plan is to visit the Floating Market (new to us both), stay in a posh hotel downtown with a rooftop pool, get massages, and eat yummy Thai food. All in all, my kinda thing.

img_3760
Linner and I will travel to Krabi, Thailand and stay in Ao Nang at a sweet resort not too far from the beach. I plan to lay by the pool (hopefully I can get in, too!), relax with a pina colada or a fresh juice, and read. We’d also like to explore Ao Nang beach. Again, I hope to take a dip. Ao Nang has beautiful beaches, with huge rocks and cliffs nearby. I’d like to take a boat ride one day.


Once Linner leaves, I’ll be solo traveling to Indonesia! After a quick stop-over in Jakarta, I’ll fly to Ubud, Bali, where I will be staying at a relaxing hotel near the city. It has a pool with lounge chairs, a spa, and a good restaurant. The best part is it only cost me $34 a night, including breakfast! There’s a free area shuttle, and if I’m mobile and able to walk around, I plan on exploring. If not, I’ll lounge by the pool, reading and writing. Either way, it’ll be a relaxing trip!


This is why I live abroad…trips like this are possible and affordable. 🙂

Currently…

Currently, I’m…

Listening to my This is Us playlist. Don’t they have the best songs on that show?? I could listen to it all the time!

Loving the fact that I’ll be on Spring Break in a week and a half! Linner’s coming to visit and I’m going to some pretty cool places that involve sun and sand. 🙂

Drinking English Breakfast Tea, my go-to morning drink. It has to be Twinings.

Thinking about all the things I need to still book for my Spring Break trip. I’m such a last-minute travel planner.

Wanting to go watch Beauty & the Beast (again) this afternoon. Such a great movie! Brings me back to my childhood. Oh, and the popcorn with M&M’s is a guilty pleasure, too.

Procrastinating lots of stuff…lesson plans, newsletter, and emails I need to return. Ugh…guess I should do this at some point today.

Needing to do my foot exercises today. I’m getting more mobile, and want to continue the progress I’ve been making.

Reading…well, I actually just finished a book last night. The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon was pretty good. Now I’m looking for what I’ll read next. Any suggestions?

Worrying about whether or not my wounds will be healed by the time Spring Break rolls around. Currently, the doctor says I can’t get my foot wet. I sure hope they do, because it’d be a shame if I couldn’t get in the pool or the ocean!

Anticipating my new adventure…so much to do to get ready, but looking forward to this new chapter in my life!

What are you currently doing?

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h