Spring Break Plans

I’m soooo excited for Spring Break!! Just another 8 days of work, and then I get a magical 12 days off! 🙂 Linner is coming for part of my break, and I’ll be doing a bit of solo travel, too. Today I finalized my plans and I’m really looking forward to it!

When Linner arrives, we’ll have a quick staycation in Bangkok. The plan is to visit the Floating Market (new to us both), stay in a posh hotel downtown with a rooftop pool, get massages, and eat yummy Thai food. All in all, my kinda thing.

img_3760
Linner and I will travel to Krabi, Thailand and stay in Ao Nang at a sweet resort not too far from the beach. I plan to lay by the pool (hopefully I can get in, too!), relax with a pina colada or a fresh juice, and read. We’d also like to explore Ao Nang beach. Again, I hope to take a dip. Ao Nang has beautiful beaches, with huge rocks and cliffs nearby. I’d like to take a boat ride one day.


Once Linner leaves, I’ll be solo traveling to Indonesia! After a quick stop-over in Jakarta, I’ll fly to Ubud, Bali, where I will be staying at a relaxing hotel near the city. It has a pool with lounge chairs, a spa, and a good restaurant. The best part is it only cost me $34 a night, including breakfast! There’s a free area shuttle, and if I’m mobile and able to walk around, I plan on exploring. If not, I’ll lounge by the pool, reading and writing. Either way, it’ll be a relaxing trip!


This is why I live abroad…trips like this are possible and affordable. 🙂

16 thoughts on “Spring Break Plans

  1. isbergamanda

    Bali is definitely in my top ten places that I want to see in the next year or so. International teachers have the best jobs! I can’t wait to see/read all about your Spring break experiences!

    Reply
  2. lwalpuck

    Wow. This is going to be an amazing spring break trip!! Thanks for including the pictures, it makes me feel like I am in on the getaway a little too 🙂 You are so right, and so smart for taking advantage of the possibilities that living abroad provides in terms of travel and getting to new places you may not otherwise be able to make it to.

    Reply
  3. karpenglish

    This looks and sounds like an amazing trip. I’m glad you are healing, and that you are not letting your injuries ruin your travel opportunities. (One of the best vacations I’ve ever taken, I was on crutches. I spent 10 days by the pool and reading. It was the most relaxing thing I have ever done!)

    Reply

I {heart} comments.

