Overwhelmed #sol16 15 of 31

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

So, I was bound and determined not to let it happen. Not to let the never-ending to-do list get me down. Not to get behind. Not to feel overwhelmed. But, it happened. It’s pretty bad when you wish that you had not taken a trip to another country or wish you had not three, but five more days until your next trip, all so you could have more time to work! For a traveler like me, that’s unheard of!

Last weekend’s getaway was supposed to energize me, give me that last little push to get everything done in this 3-day week leading up to Spring Break. But rather than feeling well-rested and ready to tackle the week’s tasks (which are doozies!), I felt even more behind today. I know it was the back-to-back meetings and other commitments all day that did it. There was no time to breathe, let alone dig into what needs to be done. The good thing is that tomorrow is a much lighter day, which will allow me to get down to business. Fingers crossed it all comes together and I make my 4:00 pm deadline on Thursday. Then I can focus on packing for Senegal and my long-awaited trip to spend some time with my favorites- Mel, T, and Reina. I can do it! (Right?!?)

12 thoughts on “Overwhelmed #sol16 15 of 31

  1. paulabourque

    I hope knowing you have an amazing trip coming up helps you to get through the tough stuff. Hang in there! Your slice reminds me that we all get overwhelmed from time to time. I’m glad you were still able to “slice”!!

    Reply
  2. elsie

    Yes, you can do it! Keep those positive thoughts and just tackle each item on the list until you get to the bottom. Why are you reading this? Isn’t there something you should be doing? 🙂

    Reply
  3. vanessaw2007

    Oh, I hate that feeling and you describe it so well. Of course you can do it.. and then after all that work, your trip will be even more welcome when it gets here.

    Reply
  4. kathyschuitema

    You can do it! Glad to hear that tomorrow has a lighter load. It is so easy to feel that tension between what has to be done and your enjoyment of the fun while reading your post. Hang in there, and may you soon feel the relief of checking off your list–and then on your way!

    Reply

I {heart} comments.

