Today I…

Today I woke up early (again) and was able to ease into the morning, spending half an hour sipping on tea while reading and commenting on slices.

Today I appreciated the sun shining even more than I normally do, after days of rain and clouds.

Today I got to learn from an awesome colleague of mine who’s doing some kick ass word work with her first graders.

Today I continued to develop our PSPE scope and sequence with the PE team…we are making great progress!

Today I researched ideas about conceptual-based teaching and learning and found some great ideas I want to incorporate in my planning meetings.

Today I worked with Grade 4 to plan some engaging experiments for their upcoming unit about energy.

Today I interviewed a teacher for a position next year.

Today I was measured by the JK students (Pre-K aged) who were inquiring into measurement and how tall everyone in the class was. I was shorter than they thought I’d be!

Today I attended a GLC meeting with a verrrrrrry long agenda.

Today I spent some time with our JK Prep students (Preschool aged). We talked about what they knew about living and nonliving things (flamingos, dinosaurs, and ladybugs are living), played “Earthquake,” and added numbers on the dice.

Today I had an impromptu dinner with a friend at a little Italian restaurant in a building that used to be a bank; I love that the vault door is still there. Conversations about which books we’re reading accompanied the delicious food.

Today I got a Facetime call from my dad who couldn’t sleep…it was a nice surprise to hear from him!

Today I am going to bed early since I’ve been yawning nonstop for the past hour.

12 thoughts on “Today I…

  1. margaretsmn

    Wow! That was a busy day, and you made time to write a slice. You are doing good work. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  2. cbeaulac

    Nice day! You really filled it up and made the most of it. Love that sunrise shot! You’ll have to tell me about the restaurant.

    Reply
  3. elsie

    Wow! What a day you had! I’m so jealous that you could eat in a restaurant and be with a friend. Those are not happening in my life . . . yet. Someday you need to write about what your job is in this school. Sounds like you are wearing many hats.

    Reply

I {heart} comments.