Days Like These #sol18

Days Like These

It’s days like these I love
waking up
when I want to
in my own time
easing into the day
no beep-beep-beep
breaking the silence
disrupting
my quiet, peaceful slumber

It’s days like these I love
being alone
no agenda whatsoever
free to do
what I want
when I want
taking my time
or rushing around
it’s up to me

It’s days like these I love
exploring a new city
no map to guide me
no predetermined list
of must-sees and
must-dos
just going where
I’m led
pulled by my desires

It’s days like these I love
resetting me
forgetting my many
responsibilities
and just living
in the moment
reflecting on my own
happiness
on days like these

14 thoughts on “Days Like These #sol18

  1. Stacey Taylor

    Sounds like you are in for a fantastic break! I am the same way as you. I like a break from the go, go, go. Enjoy your time off!

    Reply
  2. Sara Tomasevich

    I love how you expressed everything in free verse! Beautifully told. Enjoy the leisure time off.

    Reply

I {heart} comments.