Currently… #sol16 10 of 31

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

After reading lots of slices that use this format, I thought I’d give it a shot!

I’m currently…

Listening to:

chill, techno music playing at The Montrose, my new favorite hangout in Tirana. Hello quesadillas, homemade chips, and guacamole!

Loving:

the Slice of Life Challenge this year. Even though I have so much going on right now, I don’t feel stressed at all. In fact, I feel energized by the daily practice of reflecting and writing.

Drinking:

fruit tea and water

Thinking:

about what I’m going to pack tonight for my trip to Thessaloniki. A friend of mine and I are leaving tomorrow after work, driving 7 hours to Greece, and staying through Monday. IKEA here we come! (Yes, we planned a trip to another country for the sole reason of going to IKEA. But, while we are there, we will also hit up a Starbucks to drink a Chai Tea Latte and go to a grocery store to buy cheddar cheese, goat cheese, and other foods we can’t get here. I also see tzatziki, baklava, and Greek salads in our future. Oh, and we’ll see something cultural to make ourselves feel better, too.)

Wanting:

more time in the day. Doesn’t everyone want this? Sometimes I just wish I could hit pause so I could get more work done, or slow down and binge-watch my favorite TV series or read a book, but still have time to do everything else I want/need to do.

Procrastinating:

the PYP resource room inventory, and subsequently the annual order. Why is it that I have tons of energy for work I want to do, but things I need to do, but aren’t that fun, are harder, and I put them off? Sometimes I need a fire under my ass to get stuff done!

Needing:

someone to do the inventory for me. 😉

Reading:

lots of emails, fellow slicer’s blog posts, comments on my blog, PYP unit planners, What the Dog Saw by Malcolm Gladwell, and about to start Nightingale by Kristin Hannah.

Worrying:

that I’m forgetting something. With so much on my plate, I sometimes worry that I forgot to do something.

Wondering:

how Shaggers is doing. She went into labor today, but I haven’t had an update in a few hours. Hope she, Jeezy, and baby Shags are doing well. Love them!!!

Anticipating:

my trip to Senegal to visit Melissa, T, and baby Reina during Spring Break (only 8 more days til I leave!). I cannot wait to see them!!! And, Senegal is country #30 for me…woohoo, another milestone!

25 thoughts on “Currently… #sol16 10 of 31

  1. Freegriffa

    Wow! You sound like you are having a great life adventure. I enjoyed reading your format today and am inspired to do one like it tomorrow. I wonder what you will be finding at Ikea?

    Reply
  2. shelsdon

    This was very cool to read. I love to travel as well, only I am currently bound to the U.S. Will make it abroad after we see the last 6 states here, or so I’ve been promised. Good luck in IKEA and enjoy your other travels!!

    Reply
      1. shelsdon

        Once we hit alaska, hawaii, new mexico, texas, kansas, oklahoma, and georgia then we will head over to europe. My goal is germany, england, and italy, possibly travel by train just to see more. Looking forward to reading more of you travels!!

      2. aggiekesler Post author

        Germany, England, and Italy are all great choices! 🙂 You haven’t been to Texas?!? That’s where I’m from. You should definitely go there first! 🙂

  3. elsie

    I will be watching for the Shaggers update, oh my a month early! As for your upcoming weekend, sounds like loads of fun. No cheddar cheese in Tirana? Unthinkable! Enjoy the weekend!

    Reply
    1. aggiekesler Post author

      I know…I am so excited for her!! It’s gonna be so much fun. I love road trips! I know…the Texan in me is so disappointed. I always pick some up whenever I’m somewhere that carries it.

      Reply
  4. Clare

    The format is very interesting – I have seen a few others use it as well. I am not sure I know the answers to all those things at any one given time! Enjoy your travels and shopping adventures. I will check back to read about your weekend.
    Clare

    Reply
  5. maribethbatcho

    And young kids can use the scaffold too!
    Nice job with bringing out the envy in me. We live to travel and experience, but don’t do enough of it. If we were living in France again, we would be out and about often.
    ENJOY. Looking forward to travel posts in the next weeks.

    Reply

I {heart} comments.