Hello There…

Hello There…

I am learning to love me again, to embrace the very me-ness I possess inside, and express myself freely.

I keep secrets, a writer’s notebook, and memories of my travels.

I wish I could travel anywhere and everywhere for a year, with no regard for money (Who wants to sponsor me? haha).

I love mango sticky rice, iced chai tea lattes, pomelo, new books, blogging, sleeping in, goat cheese, dragonfruit, sharing stories, laughing, and filling my passport with stamps.

I dance ridiculously when I’m excited about something, usually making my friends laugh in the process.

I sing along with most songs, regardless of where I am and regardless of my mostly off-key voice. I have this innate gift of being able to pick up a song after hearing it a couple of times. I can’t promise you the lyrics are exactly right, but they’re close enough!

I think often about going back to school for another Master’s, possibly in school counseling or early childhood education. I’m in the research phase at the moment.

I really would like to be able to walk right now without the aide of crutches- hoping my ankle heals quickly!

I need less stuff than I thought I needed a year ago.

I should exercise more than I do, which is something I intend on starting once my ankle is healed.

I can teach preschool, despite thinking that it was something I could never do. And I’m actually pretty good at it, too.

I make a difference in the lives of my students, and they do in mine.

I always put others first; I’m working on that.

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

14 thoughts on “Hello There…

  1. elsie

    It’s interesting to see where the verb takes you, sometimes tangible items and sometimes intangible. I’m with you on the mango sticky rice. Enjoy it while you are in Bangkok because it won’t be the same anywhere else. It will still be good, just not as creamy.

    Reply
  2. Alice Nine

    What a great way to format a quick bio! YUM: mango sticky rice! I haven’t found any as good as what I ate in Thailand. Your “I need less stuff” resonates with me! A good reminder as I begin some spring cleaning.

    Reply

I {heart} comments.

