35 Things that Make Me Happy!

As I approach my 35th birthday later this week, I am struck by the fact that I don’t have any real feelings toward it. I’m not worried or sad about getting older, nor am I overly excited about it. I’m excited about my kick ass birthday party this weekend, but I love planning parties, so that’s no surprise! I think I find it odd because 25 really bothered me. Something about no longer being able to say I was in my early 20’s rubbed me the wrong way. No other birthday before or after 25 has bothered me.

For today’s slice, I thought I’d take a page from fellow blogger Michelle’s book and write a list of 35 things that make me happy. Here goes! (in no particular order)

  1. Goat cheese! (I had some with dinner tonight…yum!)
  2. Traveling! OMG I live for my next trip! (Coincidentally my next trip is Amsterdam in 9 days!)
  3. Slow mornings
  4. Organizing and planning
  5. My family (I get to see them in less than 2 months! EEEK!)
  6. Making lists…hehe
  7. Decorating my home
  8. Cooking
  9. A new journal
  10. Lip syncing! I equally love doing it and watching it.
  11. Soft pajamas
  12. English Breakfast Tea, Twinings to be exact
  13. Chai Tea Lattes…especially from Starbucks
  14. Teaching
  15. Sharing a story…in a book or from my life, it doesn’t matter to me
  16. Smiles
  17. Videos…inspirational, funny, informative
  18. My friends
  19. Blogging…so far I haven’t missed a Tuesday since the SOL Challenge ended!
  20. Biking around the city
  21. Making new friends
  22. Coming home to a clean apartment
  23. Spending time on the beach
  24. Glasses!
  25. Living abroad…it has shaped who I am today
  26. Theme parties
  27. Queso!!!
  28. Artwork that speaks to me
  29. Finding a new book
  30. Listening to music
  31. Sharing my joy with others…whatever it is that day!
  32. A good pen…I’m totally like my dad about this one.
  33. Massages
  34. Brunch
  35. Firsts…love trying something new! Here’s to more firsts this year! πŸ™‚
IMG_1529

Michelle, Linner, and me on my birthday last year…man I miss these gals!

11 thoughts on “35 Things that Make Me Happy!

  1. elsie

    It’s not about the big things that make us happy, but sometimes it’s the smallest thing that can fill a heart with joy and put a smile on your face. Enjoy Amsterdam! Too bad the tulips are over now.

    Reply
    1. aggiekesler Post author

      It sure is, Elsie! The small things are what make me the happiest! I’m bummed about the tulips, but I’ll be back…this was a last minute work trip. I’m gonna enjoy it though! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. maribethbatchoribethbatcho

    Well, happy birthday aggiekesler! If no birthday since 25 has given you pause, no worries about 50 then. In fact, life just keeps getting and better the older you get. I love a good goat cheese, and I live for my next adventure as well. Haven’t done as much of that since we bought the house, unfortunately, and it does bum me some. But, as Elsie said, it’s the small things that make people happiest, myself included! Bonne anniversaire!

    Reply
  3. lisaorchard1

    Happy Birthday! I hope you enjoy your party. I love your list of 35 things that make you happy! There’s a couple on there that I really enjoy, spending time on the beach and finding an awesome book. Two of my favorite things to do. I like this idea of making a list. I’m going to do that on my next birthday! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Debbie Lynn

    Happy Birthday! I enjoyed reading your list and how the little things in life bring you joy! Enjoy your trip. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Judy C.

    Happy Birthday! Love your list – it’s all those little things that make life worthwhile. Enjoy your trip to Amsterdam – it will be lovely even if the tulips aren’t in bloom.

    Reply
  6. Pingback: 31 Things to Be Thankful For | Teaching Wanderlust

I {heart} comments.

