One of Those Days

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today was one of those days when I wished I just stayed in bed. Not only was it nonstop (Tuesdays always are), but it was high stress and emotional. I hate that I let things happening at work get me so stressed out. Sometimes I wish I could care less. I am so invested in the people and making things work out perfectly, that when things aren’t right, I care too much. If I cared less, I wouldn’t get so stressed out. If I cared less, I wouldn’t get so emotional. If I cared less, I’d have more of a life outside of work. But I honestly don’t know how to do that. I put my all into what I do, and can’t imagine doing it another way.

I’m fortunate that I have an awesome, supportive team for days like today. When I was down and out, my team encouraged me, gave me hugs, and showed me that they cared. It’s the people in my corner that matter, not all the other crap. I’m going to focus more on them and less on the things I can’t control. Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day.

12 thoughts on “One of Those Days

  1. Leigh Brown

    I totally understand those days. I have had my share in recent weeks. Take a deep breath. 45 days in counting (maybe you have less) We can do anything for 1 quarter.
    Even better only 4 days until the weekend.

    Reply
  2. Darin Johnston

    Just remember to not let today taint tomorrow either (easier said than done I know!). I know exactly how you feel with Tuesdays being so full of stuff. I usually don’t get much lunch on these days because I do work in my room, catching up a bit because we spend our prep time looking at data! Thank you for sharing your frustrations with us. Enjoy tomorrow for the awesome day it will be! 🙂

    Reply
  3. elsie

    At least you are back for Tuesday slicing and you have a great team! Two good things, so focus on that and let the other fall to the side.

    Reply
  4. Auntie Kathy

    So glad today was better for you. I hope tomorrow moves much more to the positive side…We all love that beautiful smile of yours and it’s just plain gloomy when you are not showing it off!!! You are on my heart and in my prayers. It’s certainly not like you at all to be down so I know whatever is happening must be a very difficult and/or frustrating situation. It sounds like you are going to regroup and recharge if I am reading between the lines right. You are exceedingly smart so I’m pretty sure you are not going to let circumstances take away that aggiekesler inspiration for long 🙂 Just remember that, “This too shall pass” and life will be all the brighter on the other side of it if. I’d give you the biggest hug ever if I could but since my arms aren’t that stretchy, I hope my words will do. YOU, my precious niece, truly do make this world a better place everyday by what you bring to it. I sooooo love you. I soooooo miss you AND I sooooooo hope you can sense your family’s love for you…….a BIG kiss on the forehead………. a BIG, BIG SQUEEZE…..DEEP breath now…….feel it?……YOU are LOVED……….and CHERISHED. XOXOXO

    Reply
    1. aggiekesler Post author

      Aunt Kathy! I love you so much!! Your words covered me with love and peace. I know how much you love me, and for that I am forever grateful. I miss you loads! Let’s chat soon!!

      Reply

I {heart} comments.

