One of Those Mornings- SOL #15

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

You ever have one of those mornings where things don’t always go as planned? Of course you have! Everyone has them from time to time. Well today was one of those mornings for me! I couldn’t bring myself to get out of bed, despite the fact that I went to bed early. I was soooo tired! I finally peeled myself out of the bed at the last possible second that I knew would give me just enough time to get ready for work.

All was going ok, and I got to work just before 7:45, but when I reached into my bag to swipe my card into the building, I realized I didn’t have my lanyard, the one with my badge and keys! With the warmer weather today, I switched to a lighter jacket, forgetting that I put my lanyard in my coat pocket yesterday when I left school. Ugh! Now I can’t get into my office. My office that contains my computer and notebook and everything I need to function at work today. Scrambling around, I tried to find someone with an extra key. Since this being a new building that we just moved into last week, the systems and people to go to aren’t all ironed out yet. Frazzled, I cancelled my 8 o’clock and headed out the gate to run home and grab my lanyard. Just when I got outside, someone told me that the guards have a key. Whew!

The guard, shaking his head, turned around to head upstairs to sift through his keys and find the one that would open room 304A. While I don’t have my badge, I am happy I was able to get into my room. 🙂 Hoping the rest of the day is better!

5 thoughts on “One of Those Mornings- SOL #15

  1. vgpratt

    Oh, my! All too familiar…. I’m glad you were able to work things out. It also tells me something about you that the tone of your post was still (mostly) positive! 😉 “Tomorrow is another day….”

    Reply

I {heart} comments.

