Dreaming of Vacation- SOL #7

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

As I sit here, donned in multiple layers of clothes and wrapped in a blanket, watching the rain fall against a dreary grey sky, I’m dreaming of my next vacation. Luckily, it’ll be here in 3 weeks!

In 3 weeks, I’ll be in Chiang Mai, Thailand.
In 3 weeks, I’ll trade cold and dark for warm and sunny.
In 3 weeks, I’ll be lighter, as I shed the layers that have been weighing me down this winter.
In 3 weeks, I’ll be spending quality time with friends.
In 3 weeks, I’ll wear a swimsuit. (Eeek! Maybe I’m not ready for that one.)
In 3 weeks, I’ll be eating some amazing food. And even learning how to cook it!
In 3 weeks, my biggest worry will be what flavor of fruit juice to have each day.
In 3 weeks, I’ll be slicing from another country.
In 3 weeks, I’ll get an adrenaline rush from zip lining.
In 3 weeks, my passport will have another stamp.
In 3 weeks, I’ll visit with an old high school friend who is an expat in Thailand.
In 3 weeks, I’ll have more photographs to add to my collection.
In 3 weeks, I’ll have more experiences and memories to write about.
In 3 weeks, I’ll get to play with elephants.
In 3 weeks, I’ll soak up as much Vitamin D as possible, and hopefully have a tan to prove it!
In 3 weeks, I’ll get to exhale, as I slow down and relax.
In 3 weeks, I’ll be ready.
Has it been 3 weeks yet?

6 thoughts on “Dreaming of Vacation- SOL #7

I {heart} comments.

