TBAs

Time for TBA’s again! TBA stands for Truths, Beauties, and Appreciations.

Truths

  • I have the best friend in the world! She cares about me so much, and she is the best accountability partner ever! What would I do without my Shags?!?
  • I might not say it enough, but I’m so blessed.
  • I can’t dance, but I do it anyway. 😉
  • I need more goat cheese in my life.

Beauties

  • Despite staying at work until 9PM, I went for a run tonight. And I hate running.
  • XiTong, the cutest 4 year old around…her spunky spirit is contagious! Love her hugs!
  • Shanghai in the springtime. My allergies go crazy, but I love all the newness blossoming around me!
  • My momma. She’s pretty much the best lady around. She works so hard everyday, and I’m so happy for her that she’s on a vacation in England right now. She deserves it! 🙂

Appreciations

  • I appreciate music that keeps me going…my new fave “Sleeping at Last” for work jams and old school 90’s to motivate me to move my booty!
  • My colleagues- they work like crazy to provide the best education to our kiddoes. I’m lucky to have so many great teachers on my team!
  • Technology- it helps me everyday. 🙂
  • That I come home to a clean house 3 times a week…and I don’t have to do it! I told you I’m blessed. 🙂

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

 

Join the Slice of Life Writing Community at Two Writing Teachers! You’ll be glad you did! 🙂

 

10 thoughts on “TBAs

  1. elsie

    When life has put you on the crazy speed treadmill, it is great to take that step back and acknowledge the TBAs in your life. It makes you appreciate what you have. You should join Ruth Ayres Saturday celebrations. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Jaana

    Great post! It made me ponder how I could come home to a clean house 3 times a week?? Still thinking about that……

    Reply
  3. shaggerspicchu

    And I don’t know what I would do without my Ennif! This lady right here stayed at school until 9 pm (can someone else tell her to stop doing that), worked out and still made time to write.

    Reply

I {heart} comments.

