Recharging Next Week- SOL #25

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Next week is our Spring Break, and I mean it when I say I’m in need of a mental break- a step back from work and the busyness of life. Today I have been thinking about my upcoming trip to Kathmandu, Nepal. I’ll be going by myself, which I’m quite looking forward to doing. Traveling solo allows me the opportunity to do what I want, when I want. It also gives me chances to make new friends and engage in experiences I might not otherwise.

What I’m particularly looking forward to in Nepal is recharging. This week will be a time to explore a new culture, experience beautiful scenery and nature, and give me some time to do what I love- reading and writing. As I mentioned in a previous post, I’m an unplanned traveler. This goes for this trip as well, but I have planned one thing, apart from my airplane ticket of course, and that is to stay at a tiny B&B outside of Kathmandu. Nestled amid the rice fields, this little gem is quaint and quiet and surrounded by greenery. I’ll be soaking in nature, walking around the rice fields (I’ve never been to any before!), taking photos using my newest lens (thanks mom and dad!), resting, reading a few novels (already have my stack ready), and writing in my writer’s notebook. My room has a balcony with comfy chairs outside, and I plan on spending time out there writing, while sipping on some tea. Ahhh…just thinking about it relaxes me. I want Saturday to hurry up already!

If you are interested in where I’ll be staying, check out The Little House in the Rice Fields website. The pictures will show you why I’m so excited! I’ll post about my trip once I get back, so you’ll get to see Nepal through my eyes.

6 thoughts on “Recharging Next Week- SOL #25

  1. Holly Mueller

    Wow – I brave and adventurous you are to plan a trip to Nepal by yourself. I went to the link of where you’re staying, and it looks fabulous! I’m sure this week can’t go fast enough for you. I, on the other hand, want it to slow down because I’m in St. Kitts for my spring break right now. 🙂

    Reply
  2. elsie

    You are a true adventurous spirit! I don’t know that I’d have the courage to take off for Nepal on my own. Paris, London, yes, I could do them alone. I will look forward to reading your adventures.

    Reply
    1. aggiekesler Post author

      Thanks Elsie! I wasn’t originally planning to go alone, but when a friend backed out, I decided to just go for it! Looking forward to the adventures that come my way!

      Reply
  3. Jaana

    Have a safe and relaxing adventure! I look forward reading about your trip as you return! And of course, seeing some fabulous photos!

    Reply

I {heart} comments.

