Ayi makes me smile- SOL #3

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Ah…Monday…I love coming home on Mondays. I came home today to find my apartment, which had been in a pretty disastrous state after the weekend, clean and orderly and perfect again. All of this because of my lovely ayi. She really does bring a smile to my face.

What do you have to do that you really hate doing? I bet it’s got something to do with chores around the house. Washing the dishes? Scrubbing the tiles in the shower? Laundry perhaps? I’m right there with ya!

Having an ayi, which means cleaning lady or nanny, is a luxury that I can afford, and one that I take full advantage of, while living in China. I love knowing that on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, my apartment will be cleaned from top to bottom. I love that I don’t have to do the dishes or the laundry, make my bed, mop the floors, or clean the toilet. It’s not that I’m incapable of cleaning my own apartment, it’s just that I enjoy not having to do it. My mom says that I can never move back to the states because I’m so spoiled by my ayi. I think she’s right. 😉

Here are a few pictures of my apartment today. Thank you ayi! 🙂

My living room

My living room

Dining table looking into the living room

Dining table looking into the living room

My kitchen

My kitchen

My Bathroom...I love my tub!

My Bathroom…I love my tub!

Guest room

Guest room

My bedroom...view #1

My bedroom…view #1

My bedroom...view #2

My bedroom…view #2

The view outside my bedroom window

The view outside my bedroom window

What made you smile today? 🙂

14 thoughts on “Ayi makes me smile- SOL #3

  1. jee young

    Love the wallpaper in your bedroom! You have such a lovely apartment! Thanks for allowing us to take a peek. I have someone come once a week, and it’s sooo amazing. 3 times a week sounds like heaven! 🙂

    Reply
  2. LauraM.

    Your post made me smile today! I lived in Beijing for 3 years and my heart was warmed by seeing your familiar-looking pictures. I never had an ayi come regularly, but did get to reap the benefits of ayi service once and it was AMAZING!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Letter A #AtoZChallenge | my heart is happiest when i travel. read. write. connect.

I {heart} comments.

