Books in my stack- SOL #12

SOLS button 2013

Readers always have books in their stacks. Waiting to be read. Calling to us. Scrambling to move higher up the list. Begging to be the next one we read. My stack is brimming with possibilities. Here’s what’s in my current stack. I’m always open to adding to it, so please leave a comment with a suggestion or two for books that I just have to add to my stack.

Young Adult Fiction

The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole aged 13 3/4 by Sue Townsend

Panic by Sharon Draper

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Professional Texts

What a Writer Needs by Ralph Fletcher

Comprehension & Collaboration: Inquiry Circles in Action by Stephanie Harvey & Harvey Daniels

The Daily Five by Gail Boushey & Joan Moser

Smarter Charts K-2 by Margorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Sit Down and Teach Up by Matt Glover & Katie Wood Ray

Leverage Leadership: A Practical Guide to Building Exceptional Schools by Paul Bambrick-Santoyo

Memoir

The Diary of Anne Frank by Anne Frank (want to reread)

Finding Fish: A Memoir by Antwone Quenton Fisher

Happy Accidents by Jane Lynch

Fiction

The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald (want to reread)

1984 by George Orwell (want to reread)

7 thoughts on “Books in my stack- SOL #12

  1. elsie

    Is there ever enough time to get through the stack? I don’t think so, because there is always another book to add to it. I can highly recommend “The Fault in Our Stars” too.

    Reply
  2. macrush53

    Great list! I want to read The Fault in Our Stars. And I want to re-read The Great Gatsby. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply
  3. Jennifer

    Oh, TBR bookstacks! Mine never seems to go down because I’m constantly adding titles to it! When you read The Fault in Our Stars, be sure you have some tissues handy.
    My slice today is about reading as well 🙂

    Reply
  4. jee young

    Wow, what a great list of books! I’m curious about the book: Leverage Leadership: A Practical Guide to Building Exceptional Schools by Paul Bambrick-Santoyo. I heard and met Paul Bambrick back in NYC I think… I wonder how his book is!

    Reply

I {heart} comments.

