Snippets of my Day- SOL

Here’s a glance at my day…

*Lazy morning in bed- talked to the parents on Skype (and got a mini-lecture on how I should go to the doctor for my incessant sniffles), read and commented on loads of slices, and checked Facebook
*Starbucks stop for my favorite Iced Shaken Lemon Tea 🙂

*Rode a taxi to Element Fresh, my “go to” breakfast joint
*Sat on the patio, sipping my English breakfast tea, reading the first few chapters of City of Ember for book club on Monday, scribbled a bit in my writer’s notebook, and ate a most delicious plate of eggs, potatoes, and toast
*Began meandering in the general direction of home…taking photos along the way…
*Got a most disappointing foot massage…#28 was not there… *Continued wandering…found a puzzle shop, saw some men gambling on the street corner, stopped by the fruit vendor where I found towers of strawberries, and bought some journals at the stationary shop
*Stopped by City Shop and Wagas for some treats!
*Got a pedicure!
*Came home, ate dinner, finished reading my City of Ember assigned reading, watched an episode of The Office, took a bubble bath, and began reading Reading with Meaning by Debbie Miller. So far I’m loving it!!

Guess what I just realized? Despite being St. Patty’s Day, I forgot to wear green and did absolutely nothing Irish. Oh well! So….What did you do today? 

I {heart} comments.

